I was looking for something tonight and clicked a link to a page on Whitedust Security’s news site, Whitedust.net. When I clicked on the link I got a page with only this:
14 August 2007 – 23:58 GMT
With the industry and those in it so seemingly hostile to Whitedust, and
pure apathy from anyone who thinks otherwise. Why bother. This site is
now closed permanently. It’s staff have abandoned the scene and the industry
for real world projects – for good, you won’t be seeing us again. You “Won”.Good luck out there. You’ll need it.
-The Staff
Hoax, hack or real? I have not noticed anything about them closing down. Anybody know more about it?
–Chris
Technorati Tags: whitedust security, whitedust.net





August 15th, 2007 at 6:20 pm
I got a user unknown from their email addresses, so it seems pretty legit.
Like or Dislike:
0
0
August 23rd, 2007 at 6:00 pm
It is real. There were all kind of people giving whitedust shit. Then it got personal, people started doing things to really mess with whitedust members lives, harrassment type things. The people who ran whitedust decided that it wasn't worth it and quit and I don't blame them.
Like or Dislike:
0
0
August 24th, 2007 at 2:16 pm
This may explain why http://www.milw0rm.com/papers/175 . Search for whitedust.
Like or Dislike:
0
0
August 30th, 2007 at 7:47 am
Wow, that really sucks. I enjoyed Whitedust.net and found it a useful security news resource.
Like or Dislike:
0
0
September 10th, 2007 at 9:21 am
Mark Cronus Anderson is back with a new venture: http://www.hackerbootcamp.com/ run out of all places a Holistic Therapy Centre by the looks of it
Like or Dislike:
0
0